Entrepreneurial Educators

Shape the future of innovation and entrepreneurship. Are you faculty, a university or a business leader looking to enrich the culture of your sector? Get in touch. We can collaborate and solve problems through entrepreneurship.

Educate with us

Our Rankings

In Entrepreneurial Spirit

#1 in Canada | #34 Globally
Entrepreneurial Spirit: World’s Universities with Real Impact (WURI) ranks SFU 34th globally

In Sustainability

#1 in Canda | #19 Globally
Sustainability and Impact on Cities and Communities: #1 in the world, SFU ranks Times Higher Education’s (THE) 2020 University Impact Rankings.
Educator Impact

See how educators in our community are making an impact

Lecturer Joshua Tiong

Read More
Professor Dr. Sarah Lubik

Read More
Professor Douglas Fast

Read More
Professor Simon Ford

Read More

Changing the world with curricular partners

  • Sarah Lubik
  • DIRECTOR OF ENTREPRENEURSHIP
  • slubik@sfu.ca
  • Andrew Gemino
  • ASSOCIATE DEAN
  • gemino@sfu.ca
  • Elicia Maine
  • ACADEMIC DIRECTOR, i2I INVENTION TO INNOVATION
  • emaine@sfu.ca
  • Andrew Harries
  • Professor of Practice, Entrepreneurship & Innovation
  • aharries@sfu.ca
  • Simon Ford
  • Academic Director, Minor, Undergraduate Program
  • simon_ford@sfu.ca
  • Victor Song
  • Lecturer, Finance
  • victor_song_3@sfu.ca
  • Fred Popowich
  • Professor
  • popowich@sfu.ca
  • Carolyn Sparrey
  • Associate Professor
  • csparrey@sfu.ca
  • Kevin Oldknow
  • Associate Dean
  • koldknow@sfu.ca
  • Amr Marzouk
  • FAS Lecturer, Co-Champion Tech E@SFU
  • amm10@sfu.ca
  • Robert Woodbury
  • PROFESSOR
  • rw@sfu.ca
  • John Maxwell
  • PROFESSOR
  • jmax@sfu ca
  • Thecla Schiphorst
  • PROFESSOR & DIRECTOR
  • thecla@sfu.ca
  • Suzanne Norman
  • LECTURER
  • pubworks@sfu.ca
  • Stuart Poyntz
  • ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
  • spoyntz@sfu.ca
  • Gillian Judson
  • CENTRE FOR IMAGINATION RESEARCH AND CREATIVITY IN EDUCATION
  • gcj@sfu.ca
  • Paola Ardiles
  • LECTURER
  • pardiles@sfu.ca
  • Mark Lechner
  • SENIOR LECTURER
  • msl19@sfu.ca
  • Peter Ruben
  • ASSOCIATE DEAN
  • pruben@sfu.ca
  • Zamir Punja
  • PROFESSOR
  • punja@sfu.ca
  • Sylvain Moreno
  • DIRECTOR
  • sylvain_moreno@sfu.ca
  • Mark Bodnar
  • LIAISON LIBRARIAN
  • mbodnar@sfu.ca
  • Shawn Smith
  • DIRECTOR OF SOCIAL INNOVATION
  • shawn_smith@sfu.ca
  • Tamara Connell
  • ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR, EDUCATION AND TRAINING PROGRAMS
  • tamara_connell@sfu.ca
  • Janice OBriain
  • DIRECTOR
  • jobriain@sfu.ca
  • Annette Santos
  • DIRECTOR OF STUDENT ENGAGEMENT AND RETENTION AT SIMON FRASER UNIVERSITY
  • avsantos@sfu.ca
  • Tanya Behrisch
  • BUSINESS CO-OP PROGRAM MANAGER
  • behrisch@sfu.ca
  • Darelle Odo
  • BUSINESS CO-OP COORDINATOR
  • darelle_odo@sfu.ca

Resources for Educators

At the Chang Institute, we’re here to support you. If you’re interested in bringing in industry professionals into the classroom, we’ve got you covered. Whether you’re looking for expertise in the Life Sciences realm, Creative and Digital landscape, Climate solutions stream or are interested in diversity and inclusion, check out some of our fabulous embedded mentors, here.

Student Programs

  and more!

Rockstar profs in all faculties light up classes with real world experiences

Get in touch.

Educate with us